Hey Negros Americanos, Why did you choose to live in Panama?

Bishop's Travels

Negros Americanos Panama Costa Rica Black man rapping in spanish Bishop The Eastside Nappyhead Negros Americanos

By now you feel like you know me a bit don’t you?  You know about my cougar love affair, you know about the decrepit housing project we lived in together in Panama, but do you know the real reasons that prompted our journey to central America?  I have to admit that before the year 2009 I had  no idea what a Panamanian person looked like, thats not to say that I didn’t know plenty of Panamanians, I just didn’t know anything about where they came from.

The first time I realized I was talking to a Panamanian person, was at work.  She was an interesting person, with a great sense of humor.  Interestingly enough during the short time that I met her I was watching a program on the US invasion of Panama, something that happened when I was but a newborn, nonetheless…

View original post 1,252 more words

2 comments

  1. Heeeeeey!!! Thank you so much for reposting this….I just followed your blog, this is beautiful the things that you talk about

    1. WOW!! Thank you for your support, I really enjoy reading your blog as well 🙂

Leave a Reply

