Boy Meets @SamuelLJackson….then this happened >>> #GirlMeetsWorld

I loved Boy Meets World. Seriously. Well, up until the interracial-dating-race-complex-college-days episodes. Maybe I was too young to understand those relationships -I have to watch the series again and post about it (no promises).

Back to the topic.

Disney is coming out with Girl Meets World. Watching the teaser brought back childhood memories and warm feelings. I look forward to this new show and it’s focus on a woman’s perspective, but wonder if the same hard hitting issues addressed in Boy Meets World will carry over to this show. I mean…it’s Disney, not ABC. Plus, corporations like Disney profit from viewing the world as post-racial, something that Boy Meets World couldn’t do back then. I’ll wait and see.

Well enjoy Samuel L. Jackson (my favorite angry black man) spit an AMAZING spoken word about the show; I’ve also included the teaser for Girl Meets World.

 

 

Leave a Reply

